Vision Zero Award Committee Named

By Staff Writer | August 7, 2009

American Eurocopter has appointed the 2009 committee for its 3rd annual Vision Zero Aviation Safety Award, which recognizes outstanding safety efforts among air medical helicopter operators. This year’s Blue Ribbon Committee features Bill Bryant, president of Sierra Health Group and prior board member of the Association of Air Medical Services (AAMS), as well as Denise Landis, program director for the University of Michigan’s Survival Flight and past president of AAMS. Rounding out the committee are Eileen Frazer, executive director of CAMTS, Ed MacDonald, chairman of AMSAC, Clark Kurschner, director of operations for Omniflight Helicopters, Gerry Pagano, director of ops for the Health Care District of the Trauma Hawk Aeromedical program in West Palm Beach, Fla., Jason Schwebach, administrative director for MedCenter Air, and American Eurocopter’s Joe Syslo, senior manager of aviation safety. Eurocopter will contribute up to $10,000 to the Vision Zero award winner to further develop safety programs. Dr. Ira Blumen and his team from the University of Chicago Medical Center won the award in 2008 for a research project: Opportunities for Safety Improvement in Helicopter EMS.
For related news


Receive the latest rotorcraft news right to your inbox