Rotorcraft Report: People

By Staff Writer | March 1, 2009
Send Feedback

John Persinos was promoted to publisher and group editorial director for Access Intelligent’s aviation magazines. In his new role, Persinos will have full responsibility for all content, print and Web, in the aviation group.

The National Business Aviation Association (NBAA) welcomed the confirmation of Ray LaHood as secretary of the Department of Transportation. LaHood was nominated in December to serve as transportation secretary by then President-elect Obama. His nomination was confirmed by the U.S. Senate.

Erickson Air-Crane Incorporated, announced the appointment of several new key executives. The appointments are: Udo Rieder (above) became the new president and CEO. H.E. "Mac" McClaren (right) as vice president aerial services; Gary Eakins as vice president and general counsel; and Charles Ryan as vice president and chief financial officer.


Century CRM announced that Gary Rower(left), founder and senior partner, has been elected to the board of directors of the International Council of Air Shows.

Timken named Larry Shiembob as GM of MRO. Shiembob was the president of EXTEX prior to Timken’s acquisition.

Receive the latest rotorcraft news right to your inbox