Military, Public Service, Services

Army Aviation Association Reveals National Award Recipients

By Staff Writer | March 28, 2012
Send Feedback

The U.S. Army Aviation Association of America (AAAA) has selected its National Award winners for 2011. The winning individuals and units will be recognized during the AAAA Annual Professional Forum & Exposition (Quad-A), held in Nashville next week. The awards recognize outstanding achievements of civilians, soldiers and units. This year six soldiers, five units and two civilians are designated to receive awards. Included is the Honeywell-sponsored Army Reserve Aviation Unit of the Year award, going to the 229th Aviation Regiment with the 8th Attack Reconnaissance Battalion, based out of Ft. Knox, Ky., and the John Stanko Army National Guard Aviation Unit of the Year award to the 211th Aviation Regiment of Company B, which is part of the 2nd Battalion, based out of Davenport, Iowa. The Task Force Six Shooters of the 6th Squadron, 6th Cavalry Regiment, from Fort Drum, N.Y. will receive the L-3 Communications Active Aviation Unit of the Year award, and the Boeing Outstanding Aviation Unit of the Year is Task Force Falcon, assigned to 10th Combat Aviation Brigade, in Fort Drum, N.Y. The Northrop Grumman-sponsored Robert Leich award is slated to go to the 160th Special Operations Aviation Regiment (Airborne), based out of Fort Campbell, Ky.
Related: Unit Profile News



Receive the latest rotorcraft news right to your inbox