Military, Public Service

June 1 Deadline for Army Aviation Hall of Fame

By Staff Writer | May 29, 2015
Send Feedback

Monday, June 1 is the deadline for this year’s nominations to the Army Aviation Hall of Fame, according to the Army Aviation Association of America (Quad A). Since 1977, the Quad A-run Hall has honored persons who have made an outstanding contribution over an extended period or a truly exceptional achievement in Army aviation. It honors “not just flying heroes but all commissioned, warrant and non-commissioned officers and soldiers, as well as civilians from government and industry who have contributed to Army aviation,” the Quad A website says. All persons are eligible for induction except active-duty generals and colonels. Nominees are not required to be Quad A members, and any individual (military or civilian) may make a nomination. Those selected will be honored at the annual Army Aviation Hall of Fame Induction Dinner during the 2016 Army Aviation Mission Solutions Summit in Atlanta April 27-30, 2016. The Hall of Fame is at the U.S. Army Aviation Museum in Fort Rucker, Ala. Check here for more information.


Receive the latest rotorcraft news right to your inbox