Commercial, Personal/Corporate, Products, Public Service, Services, Training

HAI Calls for 2017 Salute to Excellence Awards Nominations

By S.L. Fuller | September 14, 2016
Send Feedback

Helicopter Association International (HAI) is now accepting nominations for the 2017 Salute to Excellence Awards. With nine award categories, HAI looks to celebrate those who go above and beyond in all aspects of the vertical aviation profession.

Anyone, HAI member or not, may submit a nomination by filling out the nomination form online. Awards honor all professionals, including pilots, maintenance technicians, operators, safety professionals and others. 

In 2016, the Pilot of the Year Award went to Jason Andrew Laing, a freelance helicopter pilot, for his outstanding rescue performances on Mt. Everest. And Dana H. Kerrick, the retired co-founder and VP of IAC Ltd., was awarded the Lifetime Achievement Award for his work in rotorblade inspection, maintenance and repair.


Awards will be presented on March 8, 2017, at HAI Heli-Expo 2017 in Dallas, Texas. The deadline to submit nominations in Friday, Oct. 14, and winners will be announced at the end of December.

Related News


Receive the latest rotorcraft news right to your inbox